Body Image Issues

Hi there! I’m currently a student who just started school and I’ve been dealing with body image issues for a few years now. Sometimes I miss the good old days when I didn’t really care, but now it’s always on my mind and it’s been bugging me for quite some time. I was overweight a few years back and some comments were made about my body, and I wasn’t really comfortable with it. However, I didn’t think much about it back then. That was till I found out someone very close and important to me also made the same comments before, and this really affected me. I started becoming extremely conscious of what I looked like in the mirror, such that every single time I walked past a mirror I would look into it and feel bad about how I looked. I would be filled with self-doubt and my thoughts would always be self-deprecating. To be honest, I just didn’t like how my body looked at that point in time. That was when I started to cut down on food by extreme lengths. At first, I would eat less rice, or less meat, but then it gradually got worse to the point where I ate only vegetables for meals and sometimes 2 or even 1 meal a day. I even went to the gym, sometimes twice a day. This led to an unhealthy cut-down of weight, leading me to lose more than 10kg in the span of 1.5 months. By that time, I thought I would be happy with my body, and I thought all my concerns would fade, and it was true. For a period of time, I became happy about my body, and I liked the way I looked, though I understood fully how unhealthy the route I took to achieve it was. But slowly, I relapsed to my old ways and started looking in the mirror again, scolding myself for the littlest of things. Sometimes I would feel very bloated after a meal and feel self-conscious about it, thinking I had put on weight again even if it’s just water weight. I would regularly check myself in the mirror to see whether I’ve gained weight anywhere, to see if I might return to the body type I was before the ent