Feel tired even after doing nothing

M
I hate dumping my emotions on others cause I dislike being on the receiving end, but I feel like I am slowly losing grip on everything.

Since for as long as I can remember, I feel like I’ve been just drifting in life and barely scraping by academically, which was how I managed to secure a spot in university in a relatively safe course. However, after enlisting in 2019, life has just been going on for me day-by-day. The period between 2019 and now has felt like such a short time despite this being such an important stage of my life as a university student. My grades have been slipping and I’ve had to retake mods multiple times. At first I was still attending school and going for classes, but now I just running away by skipping. I have not much motivation and interest in whatever I’m studying, so it just feels like a mix of guilt and emptiness just going by my life.

A relative of mine recently commented that I have imposter syndrome, but I couldn’t really agree as I just constantly feel worn out and instead of overpreparing as described in its symptoms, I just don’t put in the work. Rather, I can’t sit down and focus on the contents I’m supposed to study. This lack of motivation and drive has been status quo since I started university and now I am at risk of dropping out.

Waking up everyday has been a challenge and honestly there have been bad days where I’ve seriously considered ending it. Doing things that I considered enjoyable really don’t feel as enjoyable anymore and nothing that I do gives me fulfilment. Seeing my close friend group excelling academically or at work gives me mixed feelings of happiness and envy, where I wish I could do as well as they do.

I can’t even imagine how things will be for me in the future needing to find a 9-5 job IF I can even proceed on and get my degree. I have nothing I want to do and this bleak thoughts are eating at me everyday.