What should I do

On April this year I wanted to join a school band so I joined with the help of my friends. There were extra practices after school but I thought it was okay. On the first few weeks I learned a new instrument but I’m not good at it yet. I was always excited to perform. But after practicing for a while I started to feel tired and always skipping extra practice giving excuses like I’m sick or im on a vacation. I feel really guilty but I just can’t help it
It’s September now and in two weeks there will be a big competition and my school band has been practicing for so long for this. All of them were serious. On the other hand, I was still bad at playing my instrument and I still does not know how to play the right note.
I get really embarrassed seeing that I’m practically a senior in school but a junior in school band and all of the people younger than me is better than me.
I barely have any friends in the band so it made me have even less motivation.

There was one time where my coach was asking me to play something but I didn’t know how. Everyone saw how I didn’t know how to play it so I get really embarrassed. I wanted to cry but I can’t. I feel really useless about it. So the next practice I skipped again. I feel really guilty but I just can’t help it

I really wanna improve but I just can’t. I always skipped extra practices. I skipped 9 times this year and it’s not even the end of the year yet. I feel really bad and I feel like I’m a burden to everyone. I sometimes wonder why did I even join the school band.

I had a great life before joining the school band. I really miss that life. Some of my school friends told me why did I even join the school band if I’m just gonna keep skipping it. To be honest, I don’t even know how to answer them. At first I just wanna learn something since all I did in my life was study. But now I really regretted joining. I wanna tell someone about it but none of them were truly on my side.