Am i having anxiety issue

I graduated from school few months back. Started to look for job and interviews start coming. Before interview, i will research about common questions asked and company background but whenever i try to practice, i start to have problem focusing it. The night before the interview, i start to have problem to fall alsleep, feel my heartbeat getting faster, nausea, i will go mind blank, stutter and dare not eye contact with interviewer during the interview. After first interview, i start to get phobia going for new interview and tend to back out last minute for the interview.

1 Like

hihi @user976 even as a student who is still in uni when I am sourcing for internships it really stresses me out I can only imagine how much more stressful it must be for you when you have graduated :frowning:

What kinda industry you are going for and what’s on your mind when you can’t focus ?

You are not alone in this okay ! Perhaps take a moment to pause and do something you like, before going for interviews again :people_hugging:

1 Like

Hi @user976

Thanks for sharing about your struggle with job interviews – I hear how anxiety-provoking the situation is for you and how it’s affecting you. The transition from school to the workforce is also a huge step and change of direction for many of us, and I want to let you know that what you’re going through and feeling is valid – it would be very overwhelming trying to figure out how to navigate the interview process