Feeling intensely overwhelmed by my assignments. What should i do? + Rant

(A bit of a rant, I can’t think how to phrase my thoughts)

I’m currently a YR1 poly student taking a design course, and I’m feeling sososo overwhelmed by the things we have to do and the wave of assignments that is hitting me.
The assignments require me to put my all into thinking about creative ideas, and they all require me to put in so much time into doing them, even just hitting the bare minimum, which makes me feel like it’s literally impossible to finish all of them, only some. And the GPA System requires good consistency, but i kinda feel like giving up even though it’s just week 5.
All these work is making me super stressed and unable to take time to sleep.

People talk about the “Sleep - Social life - Grades” Triangle as a guide to managing my work, pick 2 and discard 1, which I discarded social life, because I’m an introvert; but yet I still seem to struggle with the 2.

It makes me wonder if I made the right choice to take this course, even though I do not have interests in anything else, just a bit in design.
Or if I’m just simply unable to take stress, since it seems like my other classmates who have part time jobs are coping well.
Or maybe I’m just not good at this? And since design is a skill which requires experience and time (Which I don’t have) to improve, I feel like i’ll never be good enough and will have to keep struggling more.

Everytime I think of my work I feel like vomiting, and recently I even had a major meltdown thinking about the assignments I have to finish.
If my classmates can cope, why am I struggling so hard?
If everyone says “Adult life is similar/worse” to what I have to go through now, I feel like I’m trapped in an hole i cannot escape from, which makes me despair even more.