Having negative thoughts and self doubt

I am in my mid 30s and only graduated from graphic design in 2020 when covid hits the hardest. I have 4 years of graphic design experience but they are only 1 year each. It was either from low pay, toxic boss, company close down, etc.

Recently I kind of hit rock bottom. The company I had joined 6 months ago, told that I am bad at my job and if I do not improve within these 2 months, I will be terminated. My BTO just arrived and I really need the job but I am experiencing anxiety attack every time I have to leave for work. I tried to improve myself by continuously watching design videos to help improve my skills but I realised the outcomes I’ve produced went from bad to worse. I am very lost and do not know what to do…

1 Like

Dear Having.bad.days

Thank you for the courage in reaching out for support. It is indeed a challenging situation that you are experiencing and your feelings of overwhelm, and anxiety are fully understandable and valid. :heart: With the new home, job security is extra important and the fear of being jobless is unsettling. Please do not feel alone, I believe you can overcome and get out of the current rock bottom.

May I suggest to:

Recognize and Manage Your Anxiety
Acknowledge that you are experiencing anxiety and that it’s a normal response to a stressful situation. I agree that anxiety attacks are scary indeed. Fortunately, they are non-threatening, manageable and can be overcome.