I need guidance in life

Now, i’m just a student. I keep the thinking about the future. I do not know what i should do in life. I’m confused, usually people grow up, get a job, start a family, see your kids grow up, get old and eventually pass. In this sequence, there are ups and downs but we all know how life ends.

Someone please guide me, give me ideas on what to do and get rid of this fixed mindset. I don’t know. Please guide me and clear my mind.

1 Like

Hi @1outof7billion

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings here on this platform, I commend you for being so authentic with your feelings of confusion and sadness.

I hear you, and I want to acknowledge the feelings you’re experiencing. It’s completely natural to feel uncertain and confused about the future, especially when you’re a student. The idea of a fixed life path can be overwhelming, but I would like you to remember that life is a unique and individual journey for each person.

Sometimes if we look at the big picture, we think that it’s all “the same” - everyone’s life begins and ends the same way or they go through life in a standardized manner (i.e. school, job, family, etc). Allow me to stretch your perspective a little here: What if we actually zoomed into the smaller details? Would you still say that it is the same sequence? If we take a look at the finer, smaller details, we will realize that nobody ever goes through the same thing and our timelines are all different, with various options and choices.

Let me share an example. Boy A and Boy B are both (1) boys, (2) will likely go through the same pathways in life (3) have the same outcome eventually. But if you zoom into the details, you might realize that it could be vastly different: