i need help dealing with trichotillomania

Hello! would really appreciate a professional to help me deal with this problem that i have been facing with for many years… would really appreciate if i could receive some info from professionals/ people who have successfully dealt with this issue
on where i could seek treatment or the most effective way to overcome this problem… :pray:t2:

1 Like

Hello @uworm :wave:t2:

Thank for coming on and sharing about your struggles with hair-pulling. It must be very distressing to struggle with the uncontrollable urge to pull and trying your best to stop, and then I imagine getting really stressed over the effects… :pensive:

You shared that this had been going on for some time - do you notice any patterns or situations where it seems to happen more than usual? I wonder if it’s associated with any particular stressor(s)? I’m curious to hear how you’re currently coping - have you spoken to someone about this before? Having an outlet to vent your distress will likely be helpful so that it doesn’t get bottled up to the point of overwhelming you. In the meantime, I hope you’re able to express your emotions in a helpful manner, being kind to yourself, and shifting (to a more helpful) perspective.