Just feel unappreciated and unsure of showing current emotions/thoughts?

Hi whoever who is reading this, I’m sorry for writing very long about my rant.

I am a 25 years old male individual this year and I have been questioning myself a lot this same question over and over again throughout my education path.

Being an ITE student, I felt that we are normally quite loud and direct at times. As times goes on and I finish my H-Nitec and move out to Poly and currently now pursuing my uni bachelor. I will encounter this feeling and questioned myself and start overthinking.

One recent example of mine:
My uni camp coms are looking for a big place to host the camp commitees and celebrate CNY. Thus, since being as a member, some of our personal info like address and stuff have to provide in case of emergency.
So one of the camp head ask me privately if they could host this CNY gathering at my house as they know my house is huge and can cater 30pax to 50pax. So I ask my parents for permission and they questioned me if the house will be cleaned after the gathering. I did assure them as I thought that uni students should be aware of the surrouding better and more sensible. I did agree to lend my house to host this CNY gathering and also help with the planning and preparation for this gathering.

On the D-Day of this gathering, I didn’t really enjoy myself as I felt that I am serving ppl who came from the commitee like a servant instead of a friend. They create a huge mess of the house. Then I thought to myself that they are big enough to be sensible to behave properly and offer their helping hand if they see.

But I was wrong. They didn’t not offer help to clean the house, despite the fact that they are the one who ask me to lend them my house to cater this gathering. Even as I was cleaning the mess that they created on the floor, they just look and continue doing whatever they are doing.