Anxiety and Dread

Does anyone feel anxious and dread to go to a place like work or to even look at assignments related to work?
I am a student intern - I am someone who overthinks and am always worried about how people feel about me - Recently i’ve been struggling to keep up with workload and managing my own emotions from other matters. External factors like my superior’s comments and tone is also affecting me.
Every night I sleep but I can’t turn off my brain. I keep thinking I rather be anyone or anything else than be myself right now. Sometimes I wish it would be nice to remove myself from these emotions just because it feels so uneasy and is so anxiety-inducing that I am mentally, physically and emotionally drained and tired.
Is there anyone who can relate or can offer some comfort?

1 Like

I am currently having a really hard time with my emotions and the chaos I feel internally. It is to the point where my brain is still active while I sleep, I expect the worst of the situation, I cry from the very smallest trigger or thought, I am so anxious that I puked.

I am an intern and started working (no pay) 1 month ago. I have a lot of work to do - even when I leave the workplace, I have to submit documents, even on the weekends.
I think I got burntout or something but a lot of my workload started piling and I started to rush to meet a lot of my deadlines.
It doesnt help that within the place, I have supervisors that do not communicate enough or well - when we talk about what we need, one might use it and hold it over our heads or make comments as if we are weak and need to be coddled - which makes me doubt whether the fault is all on me and im not trying hard enough
Other personal events happened and I js feel low mood everyday, the urge to cry all the time, the physical reluctance to go back to the workplace and worrying about everything - its been a month since I had proper sleep