How to fit in poly life

I feel outdated when i enter poly. I see poly people wearing make up, dyed hair and dressing fashionably. People I meet in poly have gone through many experiences. Like they have a lot of knowledge on either games, books, movies, shows, food, travel, family. And people share their amazing experiences with me. But I have not experienced much of those and i have no experience in whatsoever to share about myself. I feel my life was not as fulfilling as theirs and I am lacking experiences.

I also feel the need to cope up with trends in poly, like good fashion. I am trying to not get devoured by trends

People in poly generally seem to be adjusting well into adulthood life. But I feel like I cannot move on in life because I pretty much have not experienced many important things

2 Likes

i do feel you but what’s important is to focus in self-growth and whatever that is meant to happen will happen

It’s ok not to follow the trends, since most of them would die down after the hype and move to another trend.
Maybe when those people share about their knowledge of games, books, etc. You could try and explore them, and who knows if you would gain interest in them.

heyy. there’s no need to follow such trends. You do you. Do whatever feels comfortable. I myself also wear similar clothes every week cus i like to be practical. Maybe if they like games or books and you have an interest in it, you can ask them to introduce it to you