Bullied in my work place

I work in a tuition centre. Im a former MOE teacher. Had a stroke in 2018. Fully recovered. Thank you Jesus. The stupid HR or so called HR always say that i am not the same, its the stroke!!!
Why dun i take up more classes. The bloody reason is, shes not giving me appropriate classes. Then the stupid VP can blatantly tell me i have not fully recovered ftom my stroke. F to him. I am as normal as any person on the street. I dun understand why they keep hogging on my stroke. If i can i want to leave this place, but I need to put dinner on my table. I dun understand why they dun put in some encouraging words. Toxic people.

3 Likes

Hi @Lola

Thank you for sharing your frustrations and struggles with us, I hear you and I’m truly sorry for the hurtful and insensitive treatment you’re facing at work. It’s deeply unfair that your abilities and dedication are being overshadowed by assumptions about your health. It’s understandable that you feel frustrated and discouraged by the lack of encouragement and support from your colleagues.

Your recovery from a stroke is a testament to your strength and resilience, and it’s unfair for anyone to diminish your accomplishments because of it.

If you are open to it, here are two suggestions that might help improve your situation:

1. Document your achievements: Try to keep a record of your accomplishments since recovering from your stroke, such as successful classes taught, positive feedback from students or parents, and any additional responsibilities you’ve taken on. You could present this evidence to HR or your VP and it might help dispel their misconceptions about your capabilities.

2. Seek support: Please do consider reaching out to a higher authority within the organization, such as a supervisor or director, to address the unfair treatment you’re facing. They may be able to intervene on your behalf and ensure that you’re given the opportunities and respect you deserve.