I feel so hopeless

I getting back my eoy results tmr and I so scared. I tried my best alr, but if I don’t do well, I scared I give up on myself and my mom gets pissed

hey @valerieyeo, good job on getting through your exams. i just wanted to let you know that your results don’t define who you are and your worth. you are worthy no matter what. good luck

Hi Valerie, great job on making it through such a tough year! No matter the results you receive tomorrow, it is enough proof to show how much you’ve done this year already. Wishing you all the best and let’s keep our heads held high for the next year together too!

Hey @valerieyeo how is it? I think whatever it is remember you did your best and there will be many more EOYs in your life to try again so dont worry too much about 1 exam okay :muscle:

hi @valerieyeo, i understand how you feel… this scared me so much back when i was a student. but what’s more important here is that you did your best and that is a testament to your hard work!! speaking as someone who has gone through most of my education journey, sometimes i know it looks hopeless, it makes you feel like a failure, it makes you feel like your hard work is not going anywhere, but really it will pay off one day! it took me years and years. so please do not give up, you can and will succeed :relieved:

Hi @valerieyeo,

I can really hear how anxious and scared you are about getting your results back tomorrow, and I want to acknowledge that this is a lot to hold onto right now. It’s clear you’ve worked hard and done your best, but it’s understandable to feel unsure and worried about what might happen next. You’ve mentioned that you’re scared you might give up on yourself if things don’t go as planned, and that your mom might be upset. That sounds really tough, especially when you feel like there’s so much pressure on you.